Note To Self

I’m sorry I’m not good enough.

 

I’m sorry I was never good enough for you. I’m sorry I binged away your perfect body to numb the pain of being ‘fat and useless.’

I’m sorry I was so unreliable. I did everything you told me not to; I’m sorry I never took your advice.

I’m sorry I wasted your talents and laughed at your faults.

I’m sorry I ruined your friendships and stood in the way of your relationships.

I’m sorry for haunting you in the dead of night.

I’m sorry for cutting you open until you sobbed and bled into your pillow.

I’m sorry for destroying your body with awful substances.

I’m sorry for kicking you in the stomach every time you looked in the mirror.

I’m sorry for allowing your memories to kill you.

I’m sorry for hurting the people you love.

I’m sorry for hurting you.

 

I’m sorry I’m not good enough.

One thought on “Note To Self

Leave a Reply

