Blogging Award

Thanks so much to wilddesireserotica for nominating this blog for the ‘Inspiring Blogger Award!’ It means a lot for my writing to be noticed and appreciated by others.

The rules of the reward are as follows:

Image

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Seven things about me:

  1. My name is Kathryn, but I prefer to be called Kat.
  2. I’m a 2nd year biology student at Edinburgh University.
  3. Writing is my favourite hobby and my ultimate goal in life is to get a book published.
  4. I am incredibly lazy and sometimes rather messy. Well, I am a student.
  5. I have struggled with depression and several different eating disorders for 5 years, since I was 14 (if you keep up with my blog, you’ll already know that I guess).
  6. I have a silly and often very male sense of humour. And as I’m from Northern England, I find toilet humour far too amusing for my own good.
  7. This is me, looking rather fat and utterly ridiculous whilst hiking in the Lake District last summer.

Image

Here are the links to 15 other blogs I’d like to nominate for the inspiring blogger award:

helpmeforget

Author Stephanie Laws

jenthewallflower

get your thinspiration

springlessautumn

christinealetti

tiny lessons blog

succumbing

bodhisattvaintraining

one thousand single days

journey to binge free

oceantics

mynobleseoblige

Lindsey Corner Photography

progressbyaccident

Thanks again 🙂

Kat x

5 thoughts on “Blogging Award

  1. Good day to you, Katherine and fellow bloggers. I’m touched by the nomination for the Inspiring Blogging Award, and would love to participate further–but wow, 15 other bloggers! I don’t even know that many (new to the realm), and as a full-time writer I’m obliged to seriously limit my online time. I wish I had a parallel life…or at least, had access to it. Nonetheless, I offer my deepest thanks for being read, for being noticed, and I wish ALL OF US the greatest success in our artistic endeavours in this sometimes heartless world.

    • That’s fine, I understand that nominating and linking back to 15 other blogs is very time consuming! I found the award a good way to let other bloggers know that I enjoy reading their blogs, as so much effort has gone into so many great posts and so they deserve recognition. Good luck with your writing.

  2. Thanks so much for the nomination! I am very happy that you find my blog inspiring – that was one of my hopes when I started blogging last summer. I will do an “award post” later this month to thank you!

  3. Thanks so much for the nomination! I’m actually very shocked, but extremely pleased, to be considered inspirational.

Leave a Reply

